Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Sharing a conversation

To share a conversation recording, the users have to find the related conversation and navigate to the conversation detail page or double click the conversation, then select the Share/Publish the conversation link on the top right corner of the page. The option is only available for users with Share Conversations rights.

The following table describes each of the available fields:

Field Name

Description

Requirements

Title

Title for the shared recording.

Maximum length: 64

Description

Description of the shared recording.

Maximum length: 512

Audience

The type of the audience can be selected here. The following valid values apply:

  • Selected Users/Groups - this option will provide access to the shared record for selected users or group of users defined in the Verba System. These users can be standard or publishing server users as well. After selecting this option, users can define the desired users and/or groups in the multi-select boxes below. Only those selected standard users can access the shared recording, who have Access to Shared Calls right. This restriction does not apply to publishing server users. Publishing server users can access the shared recordings via the Verba Publishing Server interface only after authentication.
  • All standard users - this option provides access to the shared recording for all existing and all future users of the standard Verba system. Only those users can access the shared recording, who have Access to Shared Calls right.
  • All Publishing Server users - this option provides access to the shared recording for all existing and future publishing server users. Publishing server users can access the shared recordings via the Verba Publishing Server interface only after authentication.
  • All standard and Publishing Server users - this option provides access to the shared recording for both of the above-mentioned user types.
  • Public - this option provides access to the shared recording for anyone through the Verba Publishing Server without authentication.
Required field.
UsersIf the audience is Selected Users/Groups, this option enables to select the desired users. Click on the desired user(s) in the left box and click on the >> button to select the users. Remove the user(s) by the clicking on them in the right box and pressing the << button.-
GroupsIf the audience is Selected Users/Groups, this option enables to select the desired groups. Click on the desired group(s) in the left box and click on the >> button to select the groups. Remove the group(s) by the clicking on them in the right box and pressing the << button.-
Allow direct linking of the item to the Publishing ServerIf this option is enabled, the recording can be shared from the Verba Publishing Server user interface. It allows to link directly to the published recording from a 3rd party application or embed a Windows Media Player object to any HTML page pointing to the shared record. Published recordings shared in this way do not provide any access control.-

Fill in the form and press the Save button to store the sharing information to the database.