Conversations intended to be kept in the system can be marked as Protected.
After pressing the Protect button, the system marks the conversation as Protected. By pressing the button one more time, the marking is removed.
The administrators can configure the system in a way that all conversations marked as Protected are not deleted even if all other conversations are automatically deleted (e.g. after 30 days).