Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This article provides a guide for managing labels.

To access label management open the Verba Web interface and select Administration > Labels > Manage Labels.

A list is displayed showing the labels that were previously configured. Clicking the magnifying glass icon next to a label takes you to the Search page with an automatically applied filter that lets you search for conversations that have been tagged with that label.

On the top of the page, there is an option to display labels created by your user or labels visible to your user. There is also a 'Find' interface to allow you to find the label you would like to manage faster.

Creating new labels

On the Find and List Labels page click the Add New Label' button. On the Label configuration page you have the following options.

Configuration optionDescription
LabelThe name of the label. This will appear on the tag showing next to each conversation the label is applied to. This is a mandatory field.
ColorSelect a color for the label. This will be the background color of the tag showing next to each conversation the label is applied to. This is a mandatory field.
DescriptionProvide an optional description for the label that appears in the label list.
Access/Share ExpiresThis setting relates to the access extension settings configurable below. If a date is set, then the access extension will only be in effect for the selected users till this date.
Override "Unable to Access Conversations Older than" PermissionEnable this checkbox if the access extension settings should override the Unable to Access Conversations Older than setting that is configured in the user roles for the affected users.
Extend Access to List Conversations

This option allows you to extend access to list conversations tagged with the label.

    • No One: Access to the conversations tagged with this label does not change, meaning everyone who had access to the conversation before will retain it, but no additional users are given access.
    • Select Users: selecting this option will allow you to extend access to the conversation tagged with this label to additional users and/or groups.
    • Everyone: selecting this option will grant access to the conversations tagged with this label to every Verba in the system.
Extend Access to Play Back Conversations

This option allows you to extend access to conversations tagged with the label.

    • No One: Access to the conversations tagged with this label does not change, meaning everyone who had access to the conversation before will retain it, but no additional users are given access.
    • Select Users: selecting this option will allow you to extend access to the conversation tagged with this label to additional users and/or groups.
    • Everyone: selecting this option will grant access to the conversations tagged with this label to every Verba in the system.
Add/Remove Label to/From Conversations

This option controls which users can add and remove the label to/from conversations

    • Owner: only the creator of the label can apply or remove this label to/from conversations
    • Select users: the selected users and the members of the selected groups will be able to apply or remove this label to/from conversations
    • Everyone: every user in the system will be able to apply and remove this label to/from conversations
Legal HoldThis option allows you to enable Legal Hold for conversations tagged with the label. For more information on Legal Hold, see the corresponding article.

Click Save to save the label. After the label has been created the users who were granted access to it can apply or remove it to/from conversations they have access to.

Existing Label modification

To edit a label's settings, select it from the Label list. In addition to the adjustable settings covered above, the owner of the label is displayed, along with a button to query the database for the number of conversations the label is currently applied to ('Show number of Conversations').

If the label is not marked as Legal Hold, the Delete button can be used to delete the label. When a label is deleted, it will be removed from every conversation, but the conversations themselves will not be deleted.

You can use the Search using this label button to open the Search interface and automatically apply a filter to search for conversations with this label.

At the bottom of the screen you can find some additional properties for the label (creation and modification dates) and you can also view a detailed change history by clicking the View Change History link.

The Authorization Requests section shows all events when access was requested for this specific label.

Click the Save button to save any changes you made.

  • No labels