Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This article describes the Delete data retention policy action.

A deleting data retention policy allows you to define a set of filters to find conversations that are no longer needed and should be deleted to free up storage space.

Once the policy is executed on conversations that match the filtering criteria, those conversations will be deleted from the file system of the storage along with all their metadata in the database, leaving no trace behind.

Conversations deleted by a deleting data retention policy are not recoverable.

To set up a deleting data retention policy, follow the steps below:

Step 1 - Follow the generic policy creation steps described on the following page: Data retention policies

Step 2 - Select Delete as the action.

Step 3 - Select your filters to specify which conversations should be deleted by this policy.

Once the policy is saved it is effective and will be executed according to the policy execution schedule.

  • No labels